Louth cyclists take home the honours at Cycling Ireland Awards


Louth cyclists take home the honours at Cycling Ireland Awards

Cuchulainn Cycling Club. Photo from club's Facebook page

Louth cyclists took home four awards at last night’s Cycling Ireland Awards, which took place in the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Santry.

Cuchulainn Cycling Club from Dundalk, were worthy winners of the 2017 Cycling Ireland Club of the Year.

The Bike Station in Brid-A-Chrinn, owned by Ray Fedigan and Karl Dolan, who are both heavily involved in the local cycling community with over 30 years cycling experience between them, picked up the Bike Shop of the Year award.

Eve McCrystal from Dundalk, who is a member of the Garda Cycling Club won the Best Domestic Based Female Rider award.

Along with Katie Dunlevy, Eve also received an Outstanding Achievement Award.

Cyclists from Drogheda were also recognised at the Cycling Ireland Awards, when Ger Campbell from Drogheda Wheelers won the Leinster Volunteer of the Year award.

Congratulations to all the worthy winners!

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.