24 Sept 2022

The latest greyhound results from Dundalk including the Irish Sprint Cup Semi-finals

The latest greyhound results from Dundalk including the Irish Sprint Cup Semi-finals

SERENE ACE, pictured with Eddie Ryan & Aaron O’Hanlon had a winning time 20.78 (the fastest of any race this year in the Bar One Irish Sprint Cup, beating its own record of 20.80)


1.            Trap 3    SANTRO MINT               21.81    Owned & trained by Gary Silcock

2.            Trap 4    PEREGRINE FERGIE       29.19    Owned & trained by Patrick O’Brien

3.            Trap 1    SLOW NIGHT                29.00    Owned & trained by Jake McKenna

4.            Trap 3    TULLYMURRY DEJAY      21.63    Owned by Eamon Maginn & trained by Damian Maginn

5.            Trap 2    KILLACULLA SONG       29.21     Owned & trained by Gerard McInerney

6.            Trap 1    CAITLINS ROSE            29.36    Owned & trained by Michael & Richard Kearns

7.            Trap 4    BIT VIEW VINNY           29.43    Owned by Frank Harkin & trained by Martin Lanney

8.            Trap 1    MONLEEK MOROCCO     28.73    Owned by Rita Downey & trained by John Downey


1.            Trap 6    SHANMOYLE MORGEN   22.01       Owned & trained by Eamon O’Neill & Daniel M Higgins

2.            Trap 1    JETTS DOYLE                29.14       Owned by Stephen Carroll & trained by Tina McGrane

3.            Trap 4    CHOCTAW KOI              28.74       Owned by Kim Gervin & trained by Feargal O’Donnell

4.            Trap 3    KNOCKNAREA SYD        28.99       Owned & trained by Michael Corr

5.            Trap 1    ITS MY BUCKS              21.26       Owned by Philip Heffernan & trained by Pat Buckley

6.            Trap 5   FLASHING WILLOW   20.81       Owned by Kenny Glen & trained by Pat Buckley

7.            Trap 3   SERENE ACE               20.78       Owned by Edmond Ryan & trained  by Michael J O’Donovan

8.            Trap 2    BERETTA HANK             28.68       Owned & trained by Graham Kelly

9.            Trap 6    NELLIES GYPSY            30.31        Owned by John McNamee & trained by Paul Magee

10.          Trap 3    CORDUFF CAPTAIN       30.22        Owned & trained by Laurence Jones

(Results in bold are from the Bar One Irish Sprint Cup Semi-finals)

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.