24 May 2022

RESULTS: Ninth Count in Louth

Distribution of John McGahon's votes

RESULTS: Ninth Count in Louth

RESULTS: Ninth Count in Louth

The results of count nine are now in. This count involved the distribution of John McGahon's votes.

The results are as follows:

Declan Breathnach (FF) +368 = 8,771

Mark Dearey (Green) +580 = 8,497

Peter Fitzpatrick (Ind) +609 = 8,988

Ged Nash (Labour) +249 = 8,638

Fergus O'Dowd (FG) +2,674 = 10,159

As no one has met the quota, no one has been elected. Mark Dearey has now been eliminated.

Count 10, which involves the distribution of Mark Dearey's votes has just begun.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.