07 Dec 2021

Louth name team for Sunday's derby clash with Meath

Louth name team for Sunday's derby clash with Meath

Colin Kelly has named an unchanged Louth team to face Meath at Parnell Park on Sunday – meaning the same XV that saw off the challenge of Wicklow 11 days ago will be tasked with doing the same to their old rivals at the Dublin venue.

Subs Declan Byrne and Jim McEneaney played pivotal roles off the bench against Wicklow and will have to make do with providing similar impacts again on Sunday. Kevin Carr and Darren Marks who made Championship debuts against Wicklow retain their places. Andy McDonnell was reported to be in with a chance of playing in midfield – but he hasn’t made it.

Louth Team: Craig Lynch (Naomh Mairtin), Padraig Rath ( Dreadnots ), Patrick Reilly (St Brides), Kevin Carr (Newtown Blues), Conal McKeever (Clan na Gael), John Bingham (Ardee St Marys), Darren Marks (Cooley Kickhams), Tommy Durnin (Westerns), James Stewart (Dundalk Gaels), Anthony Williams ( Dreadnots ), Pauric Smith ( Dreadnots ), Bevan Duffy (St Fechins), Ruairi Moore (O’Raghallaighs), Eoin O’Connor (St Patrick’s), Ryan Burns (Hunterstown Rovers).

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.