Deadly Deesiders hit seven up

Bay goalkeeper OIsin Norman saving at the feet of Redeemer's Callum McGee in the U11 Fastfix Schoolboys League game last weekend
Ardee Celtic stormed to a rampant 2-7 victory over fellow U15 side Muirhevnamor on Saturday lunchtime in Muirhevnamor.

Ardee Celtic stormed to a rampant 2-7 victory over fellow U15 side Muirhevnamor on Saturday lunchtime in Muirhevnamor.

Ardee were one up before a Muirhevnamor player had touched the ball in probably the quickest goal of the season with just 22 seconds on the watch.

The Deesiders kicked off, the ball was sent out wide on the right to Lee Farrelly who cut the ball into the path of Cian Halpenny who curled a brilliant shot past Pauric McConville.

The home team’s bad start continued when they conceded a second goal in the 5th minute, McConville made a good save to deny Sean Dowdall but the rebound was hammered home by the unmarked John Gallagher.

Muirhevnamor created their first chance in the 12th minute when Taylor Reid’s header from a corner was well saved by Marc Ward but it was Ardee who were firing on all cylinders and they scored twice more before the half time whistle with goals from Alan McAuley and Cian Halpenny to lead 0-4 at the break.

The visitors continued where they left off after the break and Sean Dowdall skipped past several defenders and set up John Gallagher but his shot crashed off the crossbar with the keeper beaten.

Kaylem Mulligan gave Muirhevnamor some hope when he scored a terrific goal in the 47th minute. He latched on to a loose ball just inside the box and buried it in the bottom corner.

However it was soon back to business for the away team when John Gallagher slotted past McConville to make it 1-5 and Gallagher completed his hat-trick on 57 minutes with a cool finish into the bottom corner as Ardee began to pull away.

Aramus Bervotas then got in on the scoring act when he scored Ardee’s 7th goal when he found the top corner with a free-kick. Kaylem Mulligan completed the scoring with Muirhevnamor’s second goal from the penalty spot in the final minute.

Muirhevnamor: Pauric McConville, Jason McEnteggart, Marc Gallagher, Darren Gonnelly, Taylor Reid, Kaylem Mulligan, Kyle Wood, Conor Sage, Ryan Shields, Matthew Egan, Craig Smith, Ryan Roddy, Conall Doyle.

Ardee Celtic: Marc Ward, Sean Ruddy, Lorcan Dixon, Aramus Bervotas, Mark Whelan, John Gallagher, Sean Dowdall, Killian Scott, Cian Halpenny, Alan McAuley, Lee Farrelly, Daniel Boyce, Paul McAree, Desmond Jibona.