24 May 2022

Dundalk IT celebrates BearingPoint Future Stars 2022

2022 BearingPoint Future Stars Awards event was hosted by DkIT & Leinster Rugby.

Dundalk IT celebrates BearingPoint Future Stars 2022

The Girls Future Stars

DkIT Sports & Societies recently hosted the BearingPoint Future Stars 2022 event on the Dundalk Institute of Technology (DkIT) campus and at its off campus state-of-the-art facilities in DkIT Sport. This occasion gives an opportunity to recognise and celebrate the outstanding work carried out in local schools and clubs within the Northeast Region of Leinster and to identify emerging talent at under19 level.

Colm Finnegan, IRFU Children and Youth Development Manager was MC at the ceremony. Colm spoke about his pathway from student in DkIT to his current position in the IRFU, and how studying in DkIT contributed to his journey into professional sport.

Derek Crilly, DkIT Sports & Societies Officer spoke around the recent new rugby developments within the college, commenting that “with the strengthen partnership between Leinster Rugby & DkIT, we have now established DkIT as the new Northeast rugby hub for development squads, we also have recently recruited for a new rugby development role within the Institute too”  

At the event Ireland & Leinster duo Ryan Baird and Will Connors handed out the customized O’Neill’s jerseys to those who were selected for the Future Stars Teams.

The Boys Future Stars

  • Conal McCague Ardee Community College
  • Matthew Clinton St Pat Classical School Navan
  • Oisin Lynch Ballymakenny College
  • Tadgh McElroy Colaiste Ris Dundalk
  • Kallum Boles St Pat Classical School Navan
  • Evan James St Pat Classical School Navan
  • Oisin McDermott St Ciaran’s Community School
  • Josh O’Hare Dundalk Grammar
  • Alex Lipscomb St Joseph’s CBS Drogheda
  • David Maxwell St Marys Drogheda
  • Niall Andrews Ashbourne Community College
  • Padric Flatley Ashbourne Community College
  • Luke Andrew Walsh Dundalk Grammar School
  • Conor McGrath Ashbourne Community College
  • Keiran McArdle Colaiste Ris Dundalk

The Girls Future Stars

  • Caoimhe Stewart Ardee Community College
  • Jennifer McElroy St Vincents Dundalk  
  • Porche Quaye Colaiste ChuChulainn
  • Naoise Smyth Dunshaughlin Community Colleg
  • Elsie Cavaroli St Vincents Dundalk
  • Aoife Purcell St Marys Dundalk 
  • Ava Galvin Mercy Navan
  • Rosie Searle Mercy Navan
  • Jade Gaffney Mercy Navan
  • Abbey Moyles Scoil Mhuire Trim
  • Anna Hillard Mercy Navan
  • Cara Martin Mercy Navan
  • Sophia Murdock Dundalk Grammar School
  • Linda Zemene St Vincents Dundalk
  • Sophie Wolfe St Vincents Dundalk

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.