20 May 2022

REVEALED: 15 candidates for Louth constituency confirmed for #GE2020

General election

REVEALED: 15 candidates for Louth constituency confirmed for #GE2020

With the closing date of today at 12 noon past, the final number of candidates for the Louth constituency for the general election has been confirmed:

Declan Breathnach TD (FF), Ruairi Ó Murchu (SF), Fergus O'Dowd TD (FG), James Byrne (FF), Imelda Munster TD (SF), John McGahon (FG), Peter Fitzpatrick TD (IND), Mark Dearey (GP), Eamon Sweeney (Ren), Ged Nash (LB), Audrey Fergus (PBP), Topanga Bird (IND), David Bradley (IND), Cathal Ó Murchu (IFP), Albert Byrne (IND).

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.