FF selects local election candidates in Castleblayney-Carrickmacross

editorial image

editorial image

Fianna Fáil members have selected three candidates to contest the local elections in the Castleblayney-Carrickmacross area.

Former TD for Cavan-Monaghan Margaret Conlon, Cllr Padraic McNally and Cllr PJ O’Hanlon are on the Fianna Fáil ticket for next year’s elections to Monaghan County Council.

Fianna Fáil has now selected all of its local election candidates in Co Monaghan. Monday’s selection convention was the final one in the county.

Earlier this month, County Councillor Seamus Coyle and Town Councillors Michael Smyth and Deirdre Kelly were chosen by members to contest the elections in Ballybay-Clones. And Cllr Robbie Gallagher was selected to run in Monaghan town.


Back to the top of the page